Return to blogging after long absence

G’day blog viewers. It has been an awful long time since I last posted here, well over two years and I apologize for that as I have so much to share on shooting/processing old films. Problem with me is I have too many interests, too many projects and have motivational issues when it comes to typing up stuff that’s more than a few paragraphs long and so I put things off. Anyhow finally mustered up enough motivation to pick up where I left off with blogging my vintage film experiments so you are all in for a treat!

Since early 2015 I have shot well over 200 vintage films from various decades of the 20th century, much of them from the 1930s to the 1970s and have been uploading them all to my Flickr account so check out my works at https://www.flickr.com/photos/51853869@N08/albums/ . I also have shot a lot of vintage Double 8mm and Super 8 films and have uploaded them to my YouTube account https://www.youtube.com/user/troysvisualarts so search my channel for 8mm and super 8 and my films will come up, there are many on there!

Anyways am back and ready for action and will soon post my first new blog very shortly which is an update on processing Kodacolor film as I have improved my processing methods for the early Kodacolors. Then I will follow up with an update on Ektachrome and Ektacolor too. So stay tuned……………..

Leave a comment